Get Involved with NSH!

Volunteer Opportunities at NSH

The National Society for Histotechnology depends on a great core of volunteers to serve as subject matter experts to help create member resources, histology education like webinars and training courses, promote the Society and advocate for the profession. We are always searching for histotechs interested in getting involved! You can pick a micro-volunteering opportunity with a limited time frame, commit to joining a committee, or speak with us about other ways to engage with NSH. There are opportunities available to fit every level of availability and experience.

Micro-volunteering Opportunities

Write a Blog Post
NSH's blog, Fixation on Histology, needs authors! Share your advice, opinions, research, or entertaining lab tale with others in the histology field, and if you are interested, email for more information. 

Volunteer with NSH Testimonial
LaVinia Ray, NSH Awards Committee ChairAwards
Committee Chair: LaVinia Ray
Jeannette Wallen, NSH Budget and Finance ChairBudget and Finance
Committee Chair: Jeannette Wallen
Joanna Barton, NSH Bylaws Committee ChairBylaws
Committee Chair: Joanna Barton
Traci DeGeer, NSH Continuing Education Committee ChairContinuing Education
Committee Chair: Traci DeGeer
Jenny Bull, NSH Convention Committee ChairConvention
Committee Chair: Jenny Bull
Kelli Goodkowsky, NSH Education Committee ChairEducation
Committee Chair: Kelli Goodkowsky
Phil Seifert, NSH Hard Tissue Committee
Hard Tissue
Committee Chair: Phil Seifert
Allison Eck, NSH Health and Safety Committee ChairHealth and Safety
Committee Chair: Allison Eck
Anna Hughes, NSH IHC Committee ChairIHC
Committee Chair: Anna Hughes
Amanda Kelley, NSH Legislative Committee ChairLegislative
Committee Chair: Amanda Kelley
Clare Thornton, NSH Membership Committee ChairMembership
Committee Chair: Clare Thornton
Jane Parr, NSH Nominations-Election Committee ChairNominations-Election
Committee Chair: Jane Parr
Christie Gowan, NSH Public Relations Committee ChairPublic Relations
Committee Chair: Christie Gowan
Kathy Dwyer, NSH Quality Management Committee ChairQuality Management
Committee Chair: Kathy Dwyer
David Krull, NSH VIR Committee ChairVIR
Committee Chair: David Krull
Gayle Callis, NSH JOH Editor in Chief
Journal of Histotechnology Editor:
Gayle Callis
AnnaStacia Penrod, NSH Financial Audit Committee ChairFinancial Audit Special Committee
AnnaStacia Penrod
Dee Wolfe, NSH Local Engagement Task Force ChairLocal Engagement Task Force
Dee Wolfe