Jules Elias Excellence in IHC Award

Jules Elias Excellence in Immunohistochemistry Award

Sponsored by Dr. Richard Cartun


This award will be given to an individual who excels, promotes and educates in the discipline of Immunohistochemistry.

Apply Today

  • The recipient is recognized at the annual NSH General Sessions at the Symposium/Convention. 
  • In addition, the recipient of this award receives a $1,000 monetary award.

Criteria/Applicant Requirements

  • Must be an NSH member for a minimum of 5 consecutive years
  • Must be nominated by another person using the nomination form
  • Must have a minimum of two letters of recommendation that highlights the individual’s commitment to IHC excellence through promotion and education
  • Certification highly preferred
  • CV/Resume strongly encouraged
  • Only complete application packages received by the closing date will be considered

Anyone who has received the Jules Elias Excellence in IHC Award within the last 5 years is ineligible for this award.

Damien Laudier, 2019 Jules Elias IHC Award Recipient

Past Recipients

2009: Jennifer Harvey
2010: Chris Van Der Loos
2011: Sheron Lear
2012: Alton Floyd
2013: James Burchette
2014: Sheryl Tripp
2015: Laura Bliven
2016: Fatima Natar
2017: David Krull
2018: Luis Chiriboga
2019: Damien Laudier
2020: Tony Henwood