Histotech of the Decade

Histotechnologist of the Decade


This award will be given every ten years to an individual who has made tremendous contributions to the field of histotechnology over a sustained period of time.

Apply Today

  • The recipient is recognized at the General Sessions at the NSH Symposium/Convention.

Criteria/Applicant Requirements

  • Must be an NSH member for a minimum of 10 consecutive years
  • Must be nominated by another person using the nomination form
  • Must have a minimum of two letters of recommendation that highlights the individual’s outstanding contributions to both the profession and to NSH over an extended period of time.
  • Certification highly preferred
  • Only complete application packages received by the closing date will be considered
  • CV/Resume strongly encouraged

Anyone who has received the Histotechnologist of the Decade Award previously is ineligible for this award.

Past Recipients

1980 – Dezna Sheehan

1990 – Lee Luna

2000 – Freida Carson

2010- Charles Churukian